Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better not to tell the truth.

Throughout the history human life, seeking truth and finding a true explanation for every issue is the specific identities of mankind, but truth shows the reality of everything that is not a pleasure for everyone. Therefore, people make an attempt to hide the truth or tell opposite side of truth in order that they think truth can harm their ordinary life. In my opinion, the advantages of telling the truth overweigh the disadvantages for the human being, and I explain and clarify my reasons hereunder.

First and foremost, hiding truth needs various methods to deviate people’s thought that other people believe this lying speech. In other words, someone tries to tell lie for a phenomenon so that he shows he does a right act, also he must cover lie with a new lie. As a result, after many sequential lies, eventually, all people are realizing about his truth which he is hiding for a long time, and he will be recognized as a deceptive person, then his value is missing in between people. Additionally, as psychological standpoint shows that the lying person’s brain after many times thinks all lies which he is saying are the truth, causing a disaster situation for the person because no one can believe his talk, and then he will be a distrustful person in his society.

Another second reason comes in mind is that many people think white lie helps them to save them from a precarious situation. Telling truth seems to make the sense of panic in the first moment, probably, this belief that truths can create some unpredictable problems is wrong because of the sensation of first time. Actually, if people frankly tell the actual story for any incident and have brave what they said, their self-confidence will be increased. Therefore, the people of this society are without any fearful sense in their conversation, and they are not worried about what they said. As medical standpoint shows that the people lying about some events are having a lot of anxiety and stress about that their lies are manifested, so that this stressful situation increases the considerable amount of harmful hormones in their body, due to their immune body system decreases. As a matter of the fact that these people are more receptive to many illnesses, but easily they can avoid these results by saying the truth.

All in all, in my opinion, a white lie is one of serious problems in a contemporary social society, because not only it causes the widespread effect of untruthful in society, but also its effects destroy the sense of self-esteem in each person.