Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better not to tell the truth. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Since the dawn of humanity, it has always been the most contradictions subject that being truthful is always a good thing or not. As we know, sticking with anything till the death comes is sometimes could be a cause of death, so it is valid for not being truthful always the most preferred to me. I feel this way for two reasons, which I am going to explore in the following essay.

To begin with, being truthful sometimes degraded our reputation. In this contemporary world, people love to use a mask of innocence. And, it is also true that if they show their true nature, the rest of the world will consider them immature and unsocial, which will have a significant impact on their reputation. my own experience is compelling with this. In my sophomore year of undergrad life, I lived in a flat with some of my friends. In my room, I shared it with one of my university mates. besides my room, there were also an extra two rooms where my four other friends lived. during one of the university vacation, one of my friends came from my village had to stay. so I give him the key to my room. during his time, he took some coins found inside of a bottle, putting on my friend table as it was badly needed. so after returning from, he shared this with me, and I advised him not to tell my friend instead fill the coins after collecting as early as possible. but due to possessing a quality being honest, he said the whole event to him and gave him the cash instead of the coins. after hearing this, my friend did not react so much. he took it very casually and said to my village friend not to be worried about this. but the thing did not like to him, got clear when he told me to ask my friend that did he take any small pot of coins beside that. because this small pot was the pot, he used to pray with it. so finally we got a lesson that it would be wiser if we kept this within us rather than said.

On top of that, sometimes there is a chance to make anybody's life in danger just being truthful always. being as a member of the Hindu religion, I heard a story regarding this. In that story, a man used to live a very honest life. And he was very strict with that. one day a man came to him because of some bad people ran after him as he had some gold coins. so the man sought to help him hiding in his house. but when those wicked people came to him and asked about that man. he was getting in a dilemma and got silent. The people found and killed the man after looting his gold coins. so just because of his silence or maintaining honesty, a man had to give up his life.

due to aforementioned ground, I tend to believe that living a meaningful life by hiding truth is more worthy than being honest always because it helps us to make and maintain our prestige and fame and because sometimes it helps to save one's life.