Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better not to tell the truth. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Maintaining a healthy relationship nowadays in today's world is very difficult and in many aspects of our interactions with others that we need to worry about. In my opinion, it is better not to tell the truth to others. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, telling lies can sometimes motivate the people around us. Humans are more competitive In today's world and want to be the best at whatever the task they do. Whether they involved in work are in other things in personal, they feel motivated if they think it is possible to them that they can achieve impressive results. In these case, sometimes lying about their potential will encourage them to perform well. My own experience is a compelling example to this. last week, one of my friend visited my house and she asked me about how was her wedding party and I lied to her because I don't want to hurt her ego and even I don't want to spoil our relationship. I knew that it was not good at all but to make her happy I lied to her.

Secondly, being honesty all the time can lead us to high levels of risk, If we tell unpleasant truths, we may spend that day with all worrying about that. For instance, yesterday my sister came to me and asked about her dress. I was honest and said her that it is not looking good to her, but she didn't express any anger at my response but I could see that she was hurt by my words. As a result of this, I spend my whole day worrying about this. By this, my emotional state gently reduces my productivity that day, and I am still a bit nervous that my sister will hold a grudge against me. Had I simply said that her dress was looking wonderful I could have avoided all of these consequences.

In conclusion, I believe that there are times when it is better not to tell truth to others. This is because lies can motivate people to be happy, and because telling truth will sometimes lead to cause lots of consequences.