Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sports teach people lessons about life?

Human beings are complex creatures. They show different behavior in different conditions. In fact, our characteristics depending on a lot of factors like our family characteristics, the atmosphere of society in which we grew, the activities we do during our life and so on. Even though, many people are in the opinion that characteristic of human beings have any to do with the activities they do in their lives. But, I, personally, think the activities like sports teach individuals many valuable lessons about life. Each sport need some specific characteristic to success on. And also, all team sports bring people some common qualities like teamwork and cooperative spirit with which human can live easier in their lives.

In first place, people to do any activity and work profitably, must gain some specific characteristics. Sports are one such activities. For example, mountain climbing needs people who are patient, planner, curious, diligence and so forth. Or by seeing it in another way, during climbing a mountain, it is possible to be hopeless because of the long distance and tiredness, or be frustrated when you see someone failed to climb. In these conditions you must just keep your way, try to be patient, think positively and don’t compare yourself with others. You need just make reasonable decision about your way and the time of climbing and resting. These experiences affect your personality by learning something new during these activities. In the first, maybe these new lessons are applied just during those activities, but after a while we will see them part of our characteristics in our lives.

Secondly, one essencial characteristic for everyone to hold social life is cooperativeness. All people, from children to adult, will encounter with some situation in which they need a cooperative spirit. Individuals can enhance the very characteristic by joining to a team sport like volleyball, football and so more. In team sports all members must act relating to each other. If a member makes a wrong during play, others must act supportive and compensate the very wrong all together. A team sport group cannot be success unless they make a sense of caring about each other and power their teamwork. They must be united in all the time of their game. These demands of playing team sports make all member after a while cooperativeness. They are able to work and do other tasks cooperatively if they need. Their social lives have high quality because of their ability to share tasks with other and do teamwork in their workplaces, universities and so on.

In sum, I think people can learn many lessons from sports. Each specific sport bring them some new valuable characteristics like being patient, diligent and so. It is not to mention that all team sports power the individuals' cooperative spirit.