Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

It goes without saying that in this world where er live, students spend a lot of time in the schools with their teachers and friends. While some people believe that students are more influenced by their friends, others hold on the view that students are affected by their teachers. Personally speaking, I firmly agree with the former group. To substantiate my point of view, two significant reasons are being explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, students strongly feel emotional intimacy with their peers, so they tent to more communication with their friends and get effects from them. Students have a lot of things to share with their friends and they speak with another one about all aspects of their life such as their family problems, dreams to name but a few. This kind of relationship leads to mutual influence. For example, when I feel helpless and painful sense because of some frustrations, I go to my friends. They would sit in front of me and listen to my complaints and swear words and then comfort me. So, I want to communicate with my friends as more as possible, and I will accept all of the things that they say. In this way, they can easily influence me.

Secondly, students spend much more time with their friends, inside and outside the school. They go to school together every day and study in a group after their classes. So, they are seeing each other more than see others and have enough time to influence each other. For instance, my cousin was studying far away from his parents in another city. He lived in an on-campus dormitory with their friends as roommates. His roommate came from a different hometown and had a different dialect. Last year, when my cousin came back to our city, his dialect completely had influenced and changed to his roommate's dialect because he and his roommate spent much more time together.

In conclusion, taking two above-mentioned reasons into account, I do believe that students influenced by their friends more than their teachers. This is because not only do students felt intimate with their friends but also spend most of a day with them.