Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

We come across different people during our teenage years. Different people can have different influence on us depending upon what we see in a person and what kind of person we are. Students can be influenced by both the teachers and their peers as well depending upon what kind of a student a person is.

First, students can be of varied types. Some are studious while others are not so serious about studying. Studious students can be influenced by a teacher to a great extent if the the teacher is a pedagogy and has exceptional skills in teaching. Such teachers draw immediate attention of studious students within no time. Students would look up to the teacher who inspires them about subject and life as well. Students would aspire to become whom teachers tout as great personalities in their respective fields. Consequently, teachers play consequential role in shaping the life of studious students.

Second, studious students would also get influenced by their friends as they will usually have friends who are also deligent in studying. Not all students can have all the good qualities. So, students try to learn from their friends the good qualities that they possess. They help out each other to make themselves a better person which would help them to bolster their friendship.

On the contrary, if the student turns out to be not a serious learner, he/she would most probably be more influenced by his/her friends than by the teacher. To them, teacher would look like a strict desciplinair and would not revere them. They enjoy the company of their friends a lot and will always look forward to spend time with them. As a result, they try to follow the preachings of their friends rather than what a teacher teaches. One of my brother's friend is a mischeivous student and he always calls up my brother to hangout with. They discuss everything from the most silliest things to important topics like which career to pursue. These discussions will have influence on the the decisions they take.

So, students can be influenced by the teacher or their friends depending upon the kind of person one is and what they see in them. The person who influences them would play a significant role in their lives even without their knowledge.