Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are the integral part of the student life. Although some people believe that friends are the most influential people in a student's life, I believe that students are greatly motivated by their teachers. I firmly believe this way because of several reasons, and I will elaborate on these in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, teachers play a vital role when it comes to education. Starting from our primary school to university life, teachers always enlighten us with their vast knowledge. Moreover, they are the experts in their domain and hence they guide us in every possible way to achieve our goal in our life. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own experience. While I was in my school, I remembered I was very poor in mathematics. Oneday me and my friend were playing math puzzles and I failed to solve many puzzles, which my friends solved in just a matter of a few seconds. I felt so embarrassed that I decided to quit my study. But I decided to talk to my math teacher regarding this and she started teaching me mathematics twice in every week. As  a result, I improved my logical thinking and problem solving skill so well that I secured full marks in my board exam. For this reason, if Rita mam had never taught me math, I would have never realized how interesting this subject is.

Secondly, a teacher's contribution to a student's life is not limited to education, rather they help us to become a great human being in every aspect of our life. Teachers bring us some commendable qualities in our life: discipline, kindness, a great mindset to help people in their need and devoting yourself for the betterment of society. Drawing from my own experience, my school was extremely strict in setting out the rules for their students. No one was allowed to enter school after 9 AM and can leave school before 5 PM. Everyday we used to have a prayer for more than half an hour. Back then, we used to get so bored and started finding some ways to avoid this and unfortunately, one day we were caught red handed by our principle. As a result, our parents were being called as we violated the school policy.  On that day itself, I realized that it's very important to be disciplined in our life. It's clearly clear that the lesson I learned that really helped me throughout my life to be a responsible citizen.

In the light of the above mentioned reason, I believe that teachers show us the door to a new world full of opportunities. This is because they make us better in every possible way by giving us proper education and culture.