Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

It is tempting to view friends’ influence on the students as more effective because classmates always spend their spare time together. However, the further analysis shows that teachers are more influenced on the pupils due to their significant experience, authority in curriculum, and their age.

Clearly, students could be influenced by their educators because they provide tons of knowledge and skills from their previous background. For example, the teacher of science who has been working with children for 30 years could prepare many examples how curriculum could help kids in their real life. These examples are an integral part of learning process and teachers know all features of these tricks. It is essential to show connection between theoretical knowledge and practical skills to their students.

Moreover, frequently, teachers are older than their learners. Why is it essential for this topic? The answer is plain to see: educators provided students with their authority and deep understanding of the subject. For instance, the teachers who older than their pupils more than 20 years provide student’s respect and could influence to all subjects of learners’ educational process and extra-curriculum activities. It would be unwise to deny that age and considerable experience of working with young adults help establish a fantastic relationship between teacher and student. I dare say that age of the teachers is a mandatory aspect to be a great influencer to the students.

Nevertheless, on the other hand, friends could be influenced to the students as well. Undoubtedly, that students spend their wasted time together more than with their teachers. Friends do not provide their peers with tremendous experience or knowledge. In fact, friends could reach out to their classmates with other sides such as modern habits, contemporary games, and virtual behavior. A striking example could be an inappropriate kids’ behavior and cyber bulling in social media that try to repeat their friends because they believe that is is a good way to earn respect.

In the final analysis, it appears that teachers are more influenced on students that their friends. Furthermore, educators contribute many advantages to their learners, such as providing huge bunch of examples from their experience, understanding the nexus between the knowledge and life, and pressuring on the students by their age.