Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students do not respect teachers as much as they did in the past.

Throughout history, the triumph of the society has been intimately linked to its education system. Therefore, the government has always strived to identify determining factors in its improvement. That students' attitute toward this system and their teachers exerts a significant influence on its effectiveness reigns among psychologists. A controversial question which has always brought about heated debates is whether the students respect the teachers more than in the past. The popular conviction to which I cling is that their respect has increased. In what follows, I am going to cogently vindicate my viewpoint.

The first reason to lend credence to the argument is that the society is contending with unemployment and a severe financial crisis. Therefore, people have always sought a panacea for these maladies. These conditions has led to increases in the importance of the education. In effect, in the past people were fanatically attached to their ancestors' jobs, and their parents paid less heed to the education. However, people have the conviction that education is essential for children. Should they are educated, they will be able to survive these conditions since they will be able to gain the prerequisite knowledge, and earn money. Additionally, establishing connections with teachers is Hobson's choice for them since the teachers can help them deepen their knowledge and may provide them with a job. As an example, I used to work with a prominent professor in my university. I was polite and I respected him a lot. After the graduation, he offered me to work for his company. Had I not respected him, I would not have a decent salary now. However, a few students who did not respect him are asking him to provide job for them. It can be construed that the students are coerced to respect their teachers.

Another equally noteworthy reason is that teachers have improved their pedagogical methods, and by using these effective approaches, their students are more likely to respect them. In the past, teachers used to treat their students inappropriately. They used to establish stringent laws and punished their students physically. However, teachers' awareness has increased over time since the government has provided them with useful classes, and information is more accessible to them. As an example, my father showed me a clip in which his teacher was punishing the students violently. However, a teacher punished a student inappropriately, and its video had a huge reaction on social media. This reaction is eloquent of the fact that teachers' behaviors toward the student has altered significantly.

In conclusion, it is my sincere belief that the students respect the children more than in the past. The students behavior and attitute toward their teachers have a great influence on their learning capacity. It is, therefore, highly recommended that the government direct its efforts toward improving the education system. In this way, benefitting from the students who have sufficient knowledge to expedite the process of improvement of the society would not be far-fetched.