Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who just focus on only one skill.

There’s no doubt that nowadays abilities and skills play a pivotal role in every individual’s life. Due to its paramount importance, There is a longstanding discussion among academicians, which way is better to succeed. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that people, who wants to succeed in life, Must have different skills and abilities. Whereas others exactly take the opposite perspective and believe in order to succeed, being expert in on skill is enough. As far as I am concerned, different skills are needed to succeed in life. In the following paragraphs, I delve into the most outstanding reasons to explicate my opinion.

The most significant reason coming to mind at first is that different skills can help you to solve any problem in your life and give you more experience and self-confidence. As a result you can conform with up and downs and can thrive thorough them. But people who have only one skill, do not have that confidence and they may struggle through their life difficulties. Based on a recent empirical study conducted in Denmark, 83 percent of people with different skills are successful and happy in their life; but only 27 percent of people with only one skill are happy in their life.

The second important reason that can’t be ignored is that people with different skills are more interested by organizations. Most companies are looking for those whom can do different jobs to improve their efficiency. Also some companies hold classes for their employees to teach some useful skills to enhance the efficiency of their employees. As a case in point, Jeep Company hold classes for their employees to teach a special management software to improve company’s efficiency.

The last but not the reason is that having different skills can lead people to have an extent information and that information makes them more innovative than people with only one skill. Since they have information in every aspect, they have a strong motivation and imagination to create something new. But it is hard for people with only one skill to create something due to their limited knowledge. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by recently conducted survey, shows that 87 percent of people who has an admiring creativity and use their creativity, have different skills and abilities.

To wrap it up, if one weighs the merits or demerits of aforementioned statement, one soon realizes that having different skills leads people to become more successful in their life. But that was a story in a nutshell. In fact, there are a myriad of other reasons challenging the above claims, which could be mentioned but there are not embraced due to dearth of time.