do you agree or disagree with the following statement.

in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

there's no doubt that nowadays technology plays a prevailing role in every individual's lives. no one can deny the influences of technology advancement on our daily lives. a controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether the technology is improving in 20 years so that we eliminate cars and use something else as a vital transportation system or not. some people are inclined about the opinion that technology advancement is not that fast so we can find a suitable replacement for cars in twenty years. some others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that technology improve faster and faster everyday. however i believe in former statement. in the subsequent paragraphs, i will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

the most significant reason coming to mind at first is that since we use fuels for cars and it doesn't exhausted in thirty years, so it's not a crucial issue in this decade and nowadays scientists may not put their effort on this issue. today's world struggle with some other crucial issues that occur earlier than replacing cars, for instance, replacing fossil fuels, finding a treatment for cancer, and improving transportation system. maybe twenty years later, when the fossil fuels ended on planet earth, this issue engage scientists and they notice this issue.

another equally important point is that even when the fossil fuels end, it is proved that we can use solar energy as the reliable source of energy for cars. the noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by recently conducted survey shows that 37 percent of car factories invest in a solar cars and even have some key concepts. scientists make a huge improvement in saving solar energy and use them as a fuel in cars, so in twenty years and maybe after that cars with new features and characteristics are made and these cars are more friends with nature than the old one.

the last but not the least reason, nowadays governments are putting their efforts on reducing cars because of its environmental and pollution problems. they encouraging people to use public transportation systems, like bus. but as the population growth become faster and faster, it is hard to supply sufficient public transportation vehicles for population demand. so they conclude that instead of encouraging people to use public transportation, inspiring them to use environmental-friendly cars, cars have less pollution. the U.S. government use this method and they inspire their society to buy Tesla cars (electric cars) by giving special facilities to those buy Tesla cars.

to wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that twenty years is not enough to reduce number of cars used. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually there are some other reasons and examples, challenging the claim, which are not mentioned above. all in all, this issue has many uncertainties, since future is unpredictable and shouldn't be neglected.