Agree or Disagree? movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that entertaining devices have had a profound impact on people's life. Nowadays, there is at least an entertainment device, specifically television, in every individual's house. The ever-increasing prominence of movies and television in this modern era has aroused the longstanding controversy as to whether they affect youngsters in a good way. Although some people are amenable to the idea that television has irreparable repercussions on both the children and their parents, I resolutely possess the conviction that its' merits outweigh its' demerits, provided that using it appropriately. In the subsequence paragraphs, most conspicuous reasons will vindicate my perspective.

First of all, it is significant to be mentioned that movies and televisions can become informative to people. Young people can learn a myriad of instructive things from watching movies and television and improve their knowledge. In addition, they could exploit those information and experiences in their life. Take a personal experience as an example; when I was a child I used to see a television series which learn basic English to children. That program improves my English knowledge, and as a result, when I went to the high school, unlike other students, I didn't have any difficulties in my English courses and always got a high grade. Had my parents not allowed me to watch that program in my childhood, I wouldn't have been able to become a top student in English courses.

Another noteworthy point supporting my stance is that people can get information about the events and activities in the world. Most people like to follow the up-to-date news and events happen in the world, and since televisions are the most popular device, they use it to follow the news and get informed about not only the events of their country but also the events of the rest of the world. Subsequently, movies and televisions affect people by informing them about their surroundings. A relevant study conducted on a group of people, which I have recently read an article about, indicated that most people rely on the televisions for following news and events, rather than from other sources like internet, newspapers, etc. This result may be attributed to the fact that watching televisions and movies is the convenient way for people to increase their knowledge about the world which has positive effects on their social life since the more people get informed, the more they become acquainted with people, countries, and their policies.

To recapitulate, considering the abovementioned reasons, one can effortlessly conclude that using movies and televisions can benefit him in many ways, and its' advantages weigh more than its' disadvantages. It is highly recommended that parents should not prevent their children from watching movies and televisions since it has an inordinate amount of positive effects on them.