It is important to know about events happening around the world, even it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

It is established beyond doubt that events happening around the world affects not only people's life individually, but it also affects and changes a community. The ever-increasing prominence of events' happening around the world has aroused the longstanding controversy as to whether it is important to know about these events, even if we know that it won't affect our daily life. Although some people are amenable to the idea that it isn't important for people who the events don't have any effect on their lives, I resolutely possess the conviction that it is crucial for everyone to be aware of events happening in the world.

First of all, it is significant to be mentioned that knowing about the events occurring in the world helps people developing their social ability. In other words, most of the people often talk about the focal events happening in the world. Since these events are the common subjects that people always talk about and exchange their opinions, knowing about these events can definitely help someone to develop and strengthen his social skills. Results of a study conducted on a group of people aged 18 to 30, which I have recently read an article about, indicate that the more people know about the events happening around the world, the more successful they are in their social life and career. This result may be attributed to the fact that knowing about the events around the world helps people socialize with others and fortify their social abilities.

Another noteworthy point supporting my stance is that knowing about what's happening around the world helps people to understand other people's feelings and emotions and help them since human beings are members of a whole, even if it isn't related to them. A prime example of that, when a dangerous earthquake occurred in Iran and destroyed a large number of people's houses, and an inordinate amount of people became homeless, people from other countries got notified from the international news and help the homeless people by building homes and affording life appliances, even it wasn't their duty to help.

To recapitulate, considering the mentioned reasons above, one can effortlessly conclude that knowing about the events around the world can benefit him in many ways, from fortifying and maintaining his social abilities in order to become successful in life to understanding people's feeling and help them even if it doesn't affect their life.