Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

There is no doubt that humankind instinctively has been seeking some ways to promote and achieve success in their job. There have been widespread debates between people about which approaches or abilities help them to reach their target. Personally, though, I deeply believe that the ability to relate well to people is more significant compared with studying hard in school. I feel this way for two compelling reasons, which I am going to explore into support my idea in the following essay.

To begin with, you will need to receive help from people no matter how much you have knowledge about your career. That is, nobody can claim that he is able to learn all things by studying hard in school. Therefore, they must talk to people, and the communication ability is an essential requirement for this goal. For instance, my colleague was too unsociable and she is not used to speaking with others. Once, she dealt with a problem in her work and has not consulted anyone, even though she has not known anything about that problem. Finally, this problem led her to a terrible disaster, So she had to resign. Had she had enough ability to relate to people, she would not have lost her job.

The second point I would like to mention is that successful managers have forged a relationship with their employee and other people. It is obvious that the ultimate objective of any people is that either they are promoted to the head of their company or they can establish their companies. Anyway, they could not achieve this aim if they had not enough ability to communicate. Let us take the example of my father working for a long time in his office and had extensive and professional experiences. Therefore, when his manager retired, he had outstanding merit to become a manager; yet another person could succeed, since he had a lot of relationship with whole employees in that office, and all of them would agree that he became manager. As a result, it is so crucial that if you wanted to succeed in your career, you should develop a relationship well with people.

To sum up, in my opinion, the ability to relate well to people is more momentous. This is because you need to relate to others to receive help and because an essential requirement for managers is this ability.