Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A successful currier is a vital part of a person's life. Most of the students believe that studying at expensive universities plays a huge role in getting a good job. However, some profoundly trust their capability of interacting with surrounding people to flourish in their lives. No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of this idea. As far as my opinion is concerned, I really think that the person's ability to connect well with people is more important than studying hard in school to be successful in the future. I believe this way because of several reasons, and I will mention two of them in subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, the more interactive we are with people, the more information we get. By meeting experts, you understand the demand of the real world even better, which can never be learned just by studying hard in school. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter is profoundly influenced by my own personal example. 5 years ago, when I was in medical school I was a very limited person. I used to concentrate just on my studies and had no interaction with seniors or any other doctors working in the school. One day I was doing a group study with my class fellows and what I found as a hardworking student was astonishing that they know more about the topic we were discussing than I. Then I realized after their suggestion that I should start communicating with people in my field so that I could learn more about the update information and also the real-life scenario. After that day, I opened my self and overtime developed a skill to get along with people. Ultimately, that ability to relate well with people made me almost an expert in my field by the time of graduation. As a result, it played a strong role in becoming a senior doctor at work.

Secondly, the ability to work in a good relationship with colleagues as a team is key to success because it meets the demand of companies as they prefer employees who have teamwork abilities, especially when working on big projects. Interaction with colleagues also helps to develop problem-solving abilities, empathy for others, and a willingness to work together for a common good which is essential for the growth of the company. Drawing from my own experience I had in London when I went on a trip with a pharmaceutical company. I and my colleagues had to work there as an intern for a month but when we completed our task very efficiently in just 2 weeks I realized the importance of working together as a team. Ultimately, I concluded I can never prosper just with my knowledge if I do not interact with people.

In light of the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that a good connection with people is very important to flourish in life because you can not only learn about your field of interest but also will be preferred by companies. That's why I really think that people should have the ability to interact well with other people if they really want to excel in their currier.