Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in schools

The notion that the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school, is a fascinating one, and one that I believe in. Maintaining valuable connections with people brings about several benefits. It helps you grow in your career, learn various things, and paves the way for obtaining practical experience.

First and foremost, when you have the ability to relate well to people, you can transform a lot of formal connections in to beneficial relationships. That is, you can maintain a mutual relationship with many people, and therefore, grow your business. Only by growing your business, can you increase your income. Furthermore, people with higher interpersonal skills have a higher chance of getting a promotion in their career. For instance, in a joint venture company, the company with the most business connections becomes the predominant, and makes the critical decisions.

Moreover, another remarkable aspect of being able to relate well to people is that you can learn numerous things from those whom you have a relation with. The more knowledge and experience you gain, the more you go up the career ladder. For example, my colleagues taught me a great number of things regarding my field of expertise. They were more experienced than me, and thus, they helped me achieve my goals, and reach where I am at the moment. In this respect, I am thankful to them.

Admiteddly, not to mention the importance of practical experience would be an oversight. Studying hard in the school merely gives you theoretical knowledge. In order to succeed, on the otherhand, you need practical experience. In this regard, Practical experienced is achieved only with the help of other people, in a working environment. Thus, relating well to people is of utmost priority to obtain practical experience.

All in all, it is crucial for people to be able to connect to other people. Relationships help us improve our business, convey valuable information, and provide us with the opportunity of having practical experience, whereas school has the sole purpose of providing us with theoretical knowledge.