Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that the government should give importance to universities and spend money more here than that on the education of young children. However, I disagree with the given statement and think that it is more important to spend government money on primary level education in the 21st-century.

First of all, young children are the future of nations. The success of the country depends on the skills of today's younger generation. Because they would be the future leader, and it is vital to provide quality education. For example, in the USA, the government focuses on children's educational programs, like installing computer programs for making children competent, and they are more capable of handling future tasks. In contrast, in Bangladesh, the government spends less amount of money on primary level education, they have no access to computer, projector, and they face difficulty to do these types of work in later. Therefore, to make a competent workforce or leader, it is obvious to give more attention to the education of young children.

Secondly, young children have a good memory, and it is the perfect time to form their base. If they understand the basic concepts of the subject, they will able to cope up with the later educational topics. However, it is not easy to make them understand and concentrate on lessons. Children at this age want to play more rather than study. Hence, educational institutions or teachers need to use different technics to make them learned. For these reasons, educational institutions need more money to make attracted the classroom, provide training to teachers. For instance, while visiting developed countries, I noticed that children's classrooms are decorated with educational toys, teachers teach mathematical formula and other things while playing. On the other hand, in India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, this scenario is quite rare. Their teachers force young children to learn, and it makes the child reluctant to study and cannot do better in the long run. A recent survey of one of the world's educational programs has shown that the reasons for doing good in developed countries are that they spend a lot of money on the development of child educational scheme.

In conclusion, it can state that as children are the backbone of a nation, it is crucial to spend money on their educations.