Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and tasks and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

While there are some people who agree that by concentrating on one task one can boost her chance of succeeding, there are quite a few numbers of people who claim this is not convincing. To my way of thinking, by trying new objects one can increase her chance of prospering because not only does experience new things cause raising the possibility of succeeding from different ways but also performing different tasks increases the inspiring of people.

The first reason which should be stated here is that when someone experiences new approaches she can find a variety of ways that can boost her chance of succeeding. For example, consider one juvenile who decided to study airspace engineering field in the university, so she employs all her potential for passing her exams properly to accept in that field; however, she does not have require talent in math which is essential in this field, yet she was one of the best students in a piano class. Since, when she enters university, she finds that she is not appropriate for this major, and if she continues to study this filed just distract from succeeding. As a result, she decides to change her field of study into music, and she will prosper in that. So, it is clear that one multiple task person who did not focus just on one filed can success with more chance.

Another point worth discussing here is that by trying new tasks and making risk, one can have less eventful period, so she has much inspiration for executing new applications. I think, by concentrating on just one object because of lacking the possibility of unexpected results, someone just bored from that field. For example, when I was working in the library of the university, I should find some books in a vast variety of eras for the students. However, I had the authority to just work on the era of my field of study, and find the books for the related students, yet I decided to do this task for all students, as I realized if I had wanted to find similar books for students during one year, eventually I would have become bored and that job does not have any fun for me. Even though, by making the risk of working with other students from other fields that I do not know the name of their professors and books, I could have a better time.

To summarize, as I mentioned, there are lots of reason like, increasing the chance of being prosperous by experiencing new situations and rising the motivation in people which shows by trying a wider range of things, even though by making some risks one can have more probability of succeeding.