Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

• Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the world is quickly evolving, and this cause to develop in science and technology. So, there is a need to be up to date. Because of that, people should do new things being successful though it brings about risks. Therefore, successful people are taking risks to do new things instead of doing constant ones.

First of all, trying new things is exciting, and people could have exciting moments in their lives. When we experience new things, our life cannot be boring. For example, when I was in an undergraduate university, I had to see Mr. Asadi, who was the assistant professor at the university every morning and I was helping him to solve his computer problems. But, after few months I decided to go to an electronic laboratory and started designing Integrated Circuits (ICs) that it was exciting to work to do after few months that I was debugging the professor's computer, which was very dull to me and I could not do my duty well. So, it can be exciting to experience new works in life and prevent from tedious.

Secondly, doing new things can affect our learning and success. We can learn more about something new by doing them in our life span or a daily commute. For instance, I wanted to learn more about programming when I was a student at the university. So, I enrolled in the Python course that it was new to me, and after two months, I learned it very well. Now, I can do several projects on Python and have income from this way. Therefore, if people want to promote their knowledge and learning ability about something, they should try new things.

As a result, doing new works can bring about success. Not only is trying new things exciting, but it also causes learning and getting money from these new things. People can learn new things to achieve success.