Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

During history, teachers have had a momentous issue in the community, and it goes without saying that they should be in welfare. Nowadays, because the knowledge changes to a critical issue in the life of people, teachers should pay more attention to it than the past. To achieve this, they must have a comfortable situation in their life and workplace. It's crystal clear that the people are in a better position than past, and in what follows, I will substantiate my claims about it.

First of all, teachers have more welfare than the past in their class, and many tools are given them for teaching, such as projectors, laptops, whiteboards, and so forth. For example, I was a student sixteen years ago. By that time, teachers were not in excellent comfort because there were just a few teachers in my school, and they should teach from morning until evening for both elementary and advanced students. But, now there are many teachers in schools, which causes teachers to be home in the afternoon to take a little nap. Thus, not only hiring many teachers causes an increase in the number of employed people, but it also brings about much welfare for teachers.

Secondly, teachers have many institutions for their rights. So, if there is a protest for their rights, these institutions could organize the teachers, and by this, their letter will reach to governments and parliament's representatives. Last year, the government did not increase teachers' salary, for instance. So they decided to accumulate in front of the parliament and showed their opposite about this decision. But, this could not be successful without a powerful institution. Their institution collected teachers signatures, and representatives had to prevent the government from keeping teachers' salary constant. Therefore, they can take their rights from politics and cease them from illegal decisions.

To conclude, even though the comfort of teachers can improve in the future, now they are valued by the community than they were in the past.