Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, teachers have been having a high and respectful position among the people. Due to the important role in training the people, they are always placed at the center of heed. Although some debate that teachers were more respectful in the past and people more appreciated them in comparison to nowadays, the vast majority of people deny it and believe they have the same social place as before. From my perspective, I firmly believe that their role in society gets less and less every day and they are appreciated less. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my ideas cogently.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that compared to the past, our society is formed from more educated people. In other words, by increasing the considerable rate of educated people in recent decades, individuals are more aware and knowledgable, hence they feel less the value of the teacher. It is like the land that suffers from lacking water and people more pun value on the water but when they have plenty of water they don't pay attention to it.

Another noteworthy point in corroborating this issue is the development of technology has influenced all aspects of humans life especially learning. In contrast, there were only a few teachers to teach people and there were not any other sources for learning except some few books that all people did not access to it. Today, not only the government provides many libraries for studying but also the internet help people to gain the specific materials that they want. Its advantages are it provides sources in the spur of the moment and accurately, therefore it prevents wasting time and also, sharing materials. Besides, it provides circumstances for discussing and transferring experience. I strongly believe if the internet was not, the student would have encountered many questions that were unanswering.

In brief, enhancing the number of educated people and also the number of teachers are part of this less appreciating. More importantly, it is axiomatic that the internet can answer all our questions freely and quickly and it has been involved ab enormous data that a person never can learn individually. Consequently, all these factors help teachers less be valued.