Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Taking risks and threating the life is a debatable topic. While some people believe that taking risks are not worthwhile, I think that taking risks would help me to be successful and to achieve my goals. From my vantage point, doing new things gives me the opportunity to have a better life and experience some different situations.

To begin with, having some new challenges provide the chances of better living quality. For example, last year I decided to change my job. The job that I had, paid me reasonable amount of money monthly and its environment was so peaceful. Thus, I was satisfied by my job. But I was seeking for some new opportunities like high salary and dynamic environment. Furthermore, I was so curious to know how the environment of other companies is and how they are working. So, I applied for a new company and I was hired. Actually, I took a risk by this action because if in the new company was not as good as the past company that I used to work in, I would be so regretful. Thus, taking risk sometimes effect dramatically in one's situation.

Along with better quality of life, taking risks would help a person to experience some different things and find what the best thing to do is. For example, I used to play different music instruments to find the one that attracts me more. I used to play guitar, piano, violin and some Iranian musical instruments until I could find which the one that I like most is. I found Setar, one of the traditional music instruments as my favorite one and I kept playing it until now. Right now I’m professional player of Setar. Also I won some different music awards for my playing. Besides, I’m making so much money from teaching different musical instruments.

To conclude, I think that seeking for new things provide not only a better life, but also a good knowledge of different things. Thus, don’t keep on doing your current activities, try different things and I promise that you will be thriving.