Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

It goes without saying that in this competitive world where we live, people are struggling with a variety of problems to be successful and satisfied. While some people believe that it would be beneficial for successful to take risks, others hold the view that successful people should be doing what they know how to do well. Personally speaking, I firmly concur with the former group. To substantiate my point of view, two substantiate reasons are explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, taking risks will open for successful people more doors of experience, and they gain plethoral information about different subjects and situations. These days all things are turning in high speed and prosperous people need a lot of experience to keep up with the progression of the globe. Otherwise, taking risks brings up most experiences and knowledge and helps successful people keep pace with evolutions of the world which, in turn, leads to more successes. For example, my uncle had successful managers. One day he had decided to study in the field of marketing, while others had been telling him that you are prosperous, and he does not need to study in a new filed. After he graduated from the marketing department, he got a lot of knowledge about marketing strategies. Then, he sold his products in superior rates. Had he not taken the risk to study in a new field, he can not be successful as much as today.

Secondly, prosperous people prefer to take risks because it would be beneficial for them and improve their self-confidence. By taking risk successful people can cope with problems better, so they can get positive reactions from others and feel better about themselves which, in turn, results in enhancing self-confidence. Psychologically speaking, the more the better handle problems, the more improvement self-confidence. For instance, my brother is a mayor. Two years ago, he was a successful person in governing the city. When he decided to make a new park in entrancing of the city, all of his co-workers rejected his proposition. As a result, he lost his confidence but made that park and after that, not only his co-workers appreciated him, but also all of the residents. Therefore he felt better about his decision and got his confidence again.

In conclusion, taking two reasons mentioned above into account, I do believe that successful people try new things and take risks than doing what they know how to do well. This is because not only prosperous people get abundance of information about various subjects and situations but also improve self-confidence.