Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in such a sophisticated world where people are putting all their efforts to have a better life, considering the factors and ways to be successful is a rational task. One of the most contentious issues having been brought up recently is whether successful people such as businessmen should try new things or stick out the tasks they know they do well. Some people strongly hold the view that people should keep on the way they are professional in and do not put their positions in risk However, the majority of people contradict this idea and look at this concept through a different lens. As a matter of fact, I subscribe to the view of those people. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into some conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that making risks or trying new experiences not only leads individuals socialize more with other but also it is a profound opportunity to expand their field of work. For example, my uncle used to be afraid of installing new fields for his factory. Ultimately, he made up his mind and started to discuss with other related companies. Whenever he and his colleges met up, they provided new plans to expand their industries. Either making friends or making money, was result of putting himself into the risk of trying new opportunities. Moreover, economical scholars from all over the world contend that risk is one of the key factors of being successful and wealthy person. So they organized an experimental program to estimate the effect of making risk on wealthy people. The results were astonishing: over 90 percent of them started being wealthy as they try new methods or experiences in their field of work and did some unusual and out-of-routine tasks in their work.

Another subtle point to be mentioned is that although making some new experiences does not probably result in success, this is a perfect teacher for keeping up and not giving up. For example, if scientists did not fail when they made risk, most of fundamental issues would not have been established and science would have been so primitive. Furthermore, there has been a great deal of research into the potential benefits of failure in individual’s life indicating that the sense of achievement is gained by sequence failures. I remember when I was a student and I embarked on having two courses simultaneously. At first, I was disappointed, but after making more risk on my choices, I finally could turn out well. Withstanding on difficulties of risk and failure eventually shows the results very well.

To put it briefly, contemplating all reasons and factors, one soon realizes that trying new things would lead people to the best opportunities and positions. Even though it makes failure, the results would be beneficial. Consequently, I firmly recommend that every individual put their life into the risk and tolerate to see the best results.