Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Teachers are the most respected person after our parents and they make the way that helps us to lead becoming good human. People are having a hard time reaching a consensus whether that folks are now paying more honor towards teachers than past. A plethora of communities holds conflicting views. As far I am concerned, I believe with the above statement. There are several reasons to support my points and I will explore it in the following essay.

To begin with, moral values are degrading and people are engaging sharp practice. To be more exact, teachers also do illegal works and as a result people do not show their respect to them. It is obvious that folks are running after money and teachers are no exception. For example, When i was class ten and we were 30 students in our school. Many of them took science but it was regret that few of them failed in the final exam. The headmaster then took extra hush money instead of giving a second chance. So, my friend got frustrated and left the school forever. The matter had been created a bad imagae on his mind for his teacher. Conversely, there was no incident occured in the past.

The second thing that comes to mind that people are switching other career instead of taking teaching profession. Their value are ignored and thus they involve in political sector to gain power. Consequently, they spend most of the time in others task rather than teaching. For instance, My university is the best example for it as where teachers are busy with getting illegal promotion. They do not do class rightly and often give extra marks for their favorable students. But in past times, students always remember their sir name and pay respect

In the final analysis, despite many teachers are honored , but the number of this percentage is very deficient as well as most of them are neglected.For this reason, I am convinced that society pay more love and value in the past.