Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A teacher's ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

There can be many different aspects or view point that people might consider while evaluating teachers ability to interact with students and the teachers hold on the subject. In my opinion it is very important that teacher posses the quality where they can easily relate with children. I belief this way for two main reasons which I will be exploring in subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, teacher can judge a students problem and rectify mistakes only when they can understand children. This is important because many students do not want to share their problems and hence it is teachers responsibilty to help that particular student solve the issue. Moreover, there would be no use of knowledge if teacher cannot instill the concepts in a students mind. Drawing from my own personal experience, I had problems understanding basic things even though the teacher teaching the subject was considered to be a master of that subject. But this was not the case with the teacher who was a fresher and had no teaching experience because he was able to relate with students.

Additionally, teacher must be polite to students and should not vex when student ask a same question for a number of times. It is a very essential quality because if teacher get annoyed easily they might scold or even show anger. Due to this children may fear asking doubts and on top of that this might lead to wrong interpretation of concepts. When I was pursuing engineering, my juniors always had doubts in simple concepts. This was because their class teacher was harsh and impolite.

So I personally believe that teacher must have the ability to relate to students even when they have no experience in teaching or less knowledge as compared to other teachers