Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I agree strongly with the statement that teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom for the following three reasons. If teachers make their social or political views known to students in the classroom, teachers will probably spend less time teaching the students educational materials, students will look at their teacher as a role model then they will try imitate him or her, and social or political views may cause conflict between students.

In the first place, teachers play an important role in students' lives. People often know them as someone who teaches students values so students often trust them as a result they try to imitate their teachers without thinking that their views may be wrong.

Another reason is the time issue. When a teacher begins to talk about their social or political views in the classroom, he or she will probably have less time to teach students education material. This issue affects children's academic performance. Finally, students may get low grades in school and lose their chance to learn many things. Children also participate in social or political discussions rather than learning academic subjects.

Teachers should not talk about their social or political views in the classroom because it can be dangerous or cause conflict between students. Our society has witnessed radical people who can't tolerate the opposite view. For example, in recent days, a history teacher was killed by his student, He had begun to express his personal views about the Prophet of the Muslims, he was against Islam. One of the students was Muslim, he was upset and made the dangerous decision to kill his teacher.

In conclusion, if teachers want to their students have been successful, they should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.