Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should be paid according to how much their students learn. Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

As one of the most important roles in the students’ educational life, teachers, have a giant influence on the future of students. They always try to help their classes in order to motivate the students to do great things and being useful people. The topic of whether they must be paid more by their activities and students learning or not is a point that we want to discuss in this passage. Some people agree that the teacher whose students are learned better should be paid more. The other people disagree this statement. My opinion is closer to the first group and I am going to declare my claim by the next paragraphs.

First, it can be a giant help for teachers who cannot afford their lives or are in a difficult situation. The teachers who are in bad financial situations and they cannot provide goods for their family can try harder to higher the efficiency of their teachings in order to make more money. For instance, a teacher whose mother has an illness that requires expensive treatments can see this way as an opportunity to raise his salary by learning their students better. By this mean he can earn enough money to afford the treatment for his mother. Therefore, relating the payment of the teachers with their students’ learning quality can be a great motivation for teachers and can help them to stay strong in critical financial situations.

Second, it can increase the efficiency of the whole educational system by increasing the quality of individual student’s learning. A teacher trying to help the students better in order to enhance the quality of their learning is consequently helping the educational system and can raise the efficient time of the schools or universities. Due to this enhancement in the quality of teaching, students can learn more subjects or can learn the same amount of subjects deeper than they use to learn in a same amount of time. Hence, the efficiency of the schools and the other places based on educational system can lead to a higher level and it can be very helpful for the students.

In conclusion, the statement that teachers should be paid more when their teaching qualities are higher is claimed to be true due to the motivational effects on teachers who want to earn more, and enhancement in the efficiency of the students’ educational life. Therefore, it can be very convenient to build the teachers’ payment on the amount of students’ learning.