Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are always a very important occupation in the world. However, some people think the value of the teacher is declining in recent years. Indeed, I have the same feeling about the attitude, which people how to treat their teachers nowadays, and I believe teachers are more appreciated and valued by society in the past than nowadays. I will explore the reasons in the following essay.

First of all, in the past, especially several hundred years ago, teachers were considered one of the sacred jobs because knowledge has extreme value in that time. Most people who had knowledge usually would not share with others. Therefore, when someone had enough knowledge and willingness to teach others, he would be respected extremely. What's more, it was not to say if there was a teacher, every people could take the lesson only he or she got enough tuition. Teachers would pick the students in ancient society, which meant if the teacher thought you were not having the quality to be taught, you would not have the opportunity to learn with the teacher no matter how much money you had.

In contrast, nowadays' people are pretty easy to have a teacher, and most people have not only one. Besides, although knowledge is not worthless, it is not as rare as the ancient society anymore. For example, the rudimentary, junior, and senior schools are ubiquitous in modern society. In every stage when students in the school, they will have different teachers to teach them the basic knowledge which they need to know. Nevertheless, in the past, universal education is never appearing in any place of the world.

Moreover, today's world is changing faster than we thought. In the past 5 years, many youth people could even learn anything without going to schools. The internet gives the young students have the chance to choose to no enter the school. And if they have good arrangements, they may have the probability to learn better than go to schools. In this aspect of changes, teachers seem not essential anymore.

In summary, teachers still have their values in the society, but this job is really not as crucial as the past.