Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are always been appreciated no matter of time in which they lived. Some people argue that teachers in the past are very hard working because there was no technological invention as of today. Because of that, they were valued for their hard work in society. As of my concern, teachers are always at a level to receive respect and to be appreciated even in the modern era. The points which I chose to explain this situation can be elaborated below.

To begin with, though present teachers are using technology to teach their students, they even have to work hard to learn how the technology works. No individual is born with the knowledge of everything. So, the teachers should be respected not only because of their hard work but also the enthusiasm to learn by themselves so that they teach students. Many people are of the opinion that teachers don't do hard work because they just make students learn by themselves which is a very difficult task to be exploited by students. For example, when I was in my eighth standard I was given a project of building electricity from gobar gas. My class teacher was very concerned about me and she assured me that she will help me with my project. For that, as I was very little to understand the concept she used the technology to learn about electricity generation. Later, she taught me very clearly about project I was doing and I secured with a good grade. This shows even though you have the technology by side you also need teachers who educate students on how it works.

Moreover, nowadays teachers are multi-talented to teach their students whatever they want. Some times, teachers will ensure that their children are not addicted to modern innovations because it will harm their health. some argue that technology teaches us everything and there is no need for a teacher to study because nowadays everything is available on the internet. Furthermore, many students are learning things just by watching some youtube channels. For instance, when I was a kid my mentor always encouraged me to read books and to play with my mates rather than watching television. Additionally, that habit of mine inculcated with deeper roots. Eventually, I was in good health all the time. On top of it, with good health, I reached my goal very charmingly. From this, we can depict that teachers are always well-wishers of students by providing good health for their future.

All in all, I vehemently assert that teachers are more appreciated and valued nowadays than in the past. They will not only work hard in order to help their students and to teach them the new technology working but also provide good health by preventing them from addiction to harmful habits.