Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

In today's hectic life, Technology plays an essential role in children's lives. Controversy exists over whether children have become less creative comparing to the past as the result of the technology improvement. In my vantage point, technology has remarkably diminished children's creativity because not only has it improve the internet, but also it has generated computer games.

First of all, production and enhancement of the internet has made children's brains lazy. In other words, nowadays, children do not think anymore. They can find any solution in the internet and they can solve their problems easily with the advent of the internet. In addition, they can search for their toy's instruction or a puzzle's answer in the internet so they do not struggle with discovering the answer. Thus, their mind would become less active. For instance, think of a kid who is solving a crossword and he come across to a word that he does not know. Instead of thinking and using his creativity to answer the puzzle, he can possibly find the answer in the internet and he will not consume energy from his mind. Therefore, technology has made children's brain less productive.

The second reason is that generation of the computer games as a result of the technology improvement has made children less inventive. That is to say, children in the past used to create new games for having fun but these days, computer games made them not to be creative or inventing games. Computer games in children's tablet or mobile are not concrete or physical which leads children to stay steady and inactive which has a direct influence on their mind's laziness. For example, take the case of a child who is always seating constant and plays with his tablet. He does not go outside to play with other kids and communicate with them. In conclusion, this kid's brain will not be improved and his creativity will gradually assimilate. Thus, technology has affected children's invention by computer games.

All in all, Technology has had a harmful effect on children's brain mobility and productivity since it has boost up the internet and produced computer games. Who can ignore the paramount influence of the technology in children's lives?