.Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past

Without any doubt, nowadays technology is an integral part of everyone's life and we see a lot of its applications in our life. Regardless of the valuable things derived from technology, it occasionally causes young generations, who are at the growth and development age, to think less. In this essay, I wish to demonstrate my points in supporting this statement by the following reasons

Firstly, one of the problems which arises from technology is that students in the school usually prefer to search the assignment-related information from on the internet. This trend encourages students to pay no attention to the reading of a complete book and magazine which provides a comprehensive knowledge to students. They obtain only minor ideas from looking at internet and this directly destroys their creativity. For example, some students to solve math problems, they refer to websites that offer direct solutions to them, while books give only small clues and hints in order to challenge students' creativity and imagination. Hence, from this view, creativity of children is reduced by the advent of some forms of technology such as internet

In addition, appearance of technology makes students being isolated from their environment. They are willing to work independently without having interaction with their friends or classmates. This scenario lowers the productivity of students in the long run. I have observed the negative sides of this many times when being student in the high school. At the growth stage, young generations have to expand their relationships with their friends through having a contribution to each other for understanding the concept of lessons. However, using computer these days does not allow students to follow this approach; they go forward alone and as a corollary they miss out many collaborations which probably trigger the novel ideas in students' mind

Lastly, other forms of technology, such as TV, wastes children’s time significantly. Instead of doing physical and mental activities such as sports or playing video games, they have to sit in the front of television and watch it frequently, whereas children who plays with their toys, such as building a home by artificial blocks made up of plastics, can better develop their creativity and become ready to choose what they are interested in once they get mature. Otherwise, children remain inactive and usually adapt themselves to sedentary life in lieu of flourishing their thoughts

In summary, I strongly believe that the invention of technology eliminates children’s opportunities to be creative individuals and stifles the learning process of them.