Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed toward young children

(aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Nowadays television is popular for all age people. Everyone watches television for entertainment because it's popular so many advertisements also published every day on Television and this impacted people. In my opinion, I agree that advertising directed towards children not be allowed. I feel this for three reasons which I will explore in the following paragraph.

First of all, If the advertising pointed to the children then it will get a bad impact on children. age two to five is the developing age of children. If at this age they see anything they react to it very quickly. My personal experience is a great example When I was a child I watched the advertisement for chocolates and very brawny for that from my parents and then after some time I get very aggressive. As a result, my parent cut the connection of television. In this way, advertising makes trouble for parents.

Secondly, some advertisements use stunt related also and when children watch they also try to do the same. This will dangerous for children they will get injuries if they did wrong. Drawing from my own example when I was a child I watched a mat advertisement which is a mat for kids. In that advertisement child do yoga, to watching this advertisement I also started to do the same but I did a mistake and I had a very serious injury to my hand. It's certainly clear that every advertisement is not bad but also not good for children.

Finally, advertising some time very dangerous for children's skin and health. If children watch some advertising on food and product they also want to try it. If a child uses this product and eats foods which is not good for their health or not suitable for them then this product affects the child's fragile skin. For an instance, My little sister watched the advertisement for cookies and we bring that for her after eating she fill stomachache because the ingredients were harmful.

In conclusion, So many reasons are that advertising impacted children so it's good to not allow advertising towards children for children's safety.