Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, advertisements are not only the best way the companies use to show their products, but also the great opportunities for customer to learn about to merchandize. Personally, I believe we advertisement used to target young children are beneficial for families.

I feel this way for two reasons, I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, most young parent needs these types of commercials to learn about children’s products. Some parents have no experience in parenting, and they don't know some types of food or the toy for they young children. However, by watching television commercials they can learn about some products and decide what to buy. To illustrate thoroughly, I remember two years ago when I had my first child, I was living far from my parent. My wife and I struggled to know which product to buy for our son. I was watching advertisement to know the types of food and new children’s games to buy. Hadn't I watched these programs; I would have missed out on the information.

Furthermore, throughout the advertisement parents can save some money. Some companies provide some coupons and discount through the TV commercials. Among numerous brands on the market having a discount options can save one money and time. For example, when my son was four years old, I was always watching children programs with him just to target the commercials. By watching I learned and have opportunities to have some best deals on toys. I did save much money on my son product just by watching adverts.

In addition, children of age between two and four are not influenced by these Tv adverts. For instance, my son didn't care so much about the commercials, his focus was on his preferred programs. I believe this because his was so young to understand. As a result, the advert didn't affect him personally, He was always focusing on his children cartoons.

In conclusion, I firmly think that adverts targeting young children are very important especially for parents, because they can learn about the kid's products and get some discount on some merchandise.