Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, nowadays information is the key ingredient in all human endeavor. We need access to beneficial data in our everyday activities by using internet. It is my firm belief that providing free access to all population is a must for numerous reasons, and i will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, internet allow people to educate themselves, about what is happening around their society. Today’s most of news are broadcasted live on interned. From health news to breaking news, all types of information are available on different websites. Needless to say, people who have access to internet don't need to spend extra money of cable news or other newspapers. If majority of population have access to the internet they will understand and manage information from around the world. I have to admit that my position to this matter have been profoundly influenced by my family experience. I was born in remote area, where to get the information was not easy for people in our neighborhood. The cable news was not active. My father tried had to purchase the internet and we became connected with the world. People in our area could come home to contact their family members just by using email and videocall, and my father support them by updating with the breaking news. If the internet was free many people would make some progress base on the information from the websites.

Second, internet is essential in young people’s education. All school need great connection to help their students to achieves the high standard of education. Plus, students and parents need free access to internet in order to stay focused on their studies and have access to online libraries that can helps young people to lean and work on their school tasks. Drawing from my experience, as I said in first paragraph, we didn't have the internet when I grow up, it was hard to do my homework and I could just wait to go back to school to ask most of data needed to finish my work. However, today all students have access to free connection in my village. The teacher can contact the parents on video call remotely. This help parents and teacher to keep communication and help their children to succeed. Having free internet is very best tool top advance the education of our children.

To sum up, I strongly think that the authorities must provide the free internet for every habitant because, it emboldens them to have access to information and also facilitates the excellent education in school and after school.