Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, vehicles play a larger part in transportation. Cars are used in main ways from personal use to commercial. Some think that the need for automobile will keep increasing in future, while other disagree. In my opinion, the number of cars in twenty year from today will drop remarkably.

To begin with, in order to protect environment people are buying less cars. As we can see, most of cars today use non-renewable energy, which produce greenhouse gases. These gases play crucial role in global warming. Nowadays, there are many campaigns to reduce the pollutants which come from cars’ fume. As a result, people are being aware of this problem and reduce the personal cars. For example, I work in big city, there are numerous offices, and most people includes my co-workers lives out of the cities. Two years ago, there were many people driving to cities, and you could see how the quality of the air were changing. Recently, however, some non-governmental organization started movement to request people to rescue the driving time. My employer provided some incentive to people who take train or bike to work. This promotion forced many employees to adopt public transportation. This trend will likely grow in the future and reduce the cars in streets.

Furthermore, new technology is creating the best way of transportation, which will replace the current cars. The autonomous cars will be used to transport many peoples form the same area; this carpooling is a big solution to larger number of cars today. In additional to that most of car sharing companies, like Uber, are planning to introduce those type of technology to make the transportation more easily, especially by using less cars. Other projects in progress includes building more tunnels and suspended bridge to facilitate new public transportation method. If these projects became reality, we are going to have fewer cars in future compare to the number of vehicles we have today.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that number will drop in next twenty years, this is because people are becoming mindful about climate change and reduce car usage, and also the new high-tech technology will allow people to carpool, which will change transportation system.