Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, advertisements are not only the best way the companies used to show their products, but also the great opportunities for customer to learn about to merchandize. Personally, I believe advertisement used to target young children are beneficial for families.

I feel this way for two reasons, I will elaborate on the following essay.

To begin with, most young parents need these types of commercials to learn about children’s products. Some parents have no experience in parenting, and they don't know some types of food or the toy for they young children. However, by watching television commercials they can learn about some products and decide what to buy. To illustrate thoroughly, I remember two years ago when I had my first child, I was living far from my parents. My wife and I struggled to know which product to buy for our son. I used to watch advertisement in order to know the types of food or new children’s games to buy. Hadn't I watched these programs; I would have missed out on this information.

Furthermore, throughout the advertisement parents can save some money. Some companies provide some coupons and discount through the TV commercials. Among numerous brands on the market, having a discount options can help us to save money on some products. For example, when my son was four years old, I was always following children’s programs with him just to target the potential offers. I obtained the opportunities to receive some best deals on kid’s toys. I did save much money on my son product just by watching adverts.

In addition, children of age between two and four are not influenced by these Tv adverts. For instance, my son didn't care so much about the commercials, his focus was on his preferred programs. I believe this is because he was so young to understand. As a result, the advert didn't affect him personally, He was always focusing on children cartoons.

In conclusion, I firmly think that adverts targeting young children are very important especially for parents, because they can learn about the kid's products and get some discount on some merchandise.