Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, television advertising has become very popular among companies which want to attract customers and different television advertising are designed to attract customers from different ages. However, some people argues that the television advertising directed towards young children aged from two to five should be banned. As far as I am concerned, I don't agree with this opinion.

First of all, most television advertising have positive effect on educating the young kids. Fore example, there is a television advertising of a toothpaste product designed for little kids. The advertising does not only emphasize the tasty favor of the toothpaste but also emphasize the importance of brushing teeth every day. When the little kids are attracted by the television, they will also remember the importance of brushing their teeth everyday.

Moreover, companies and television stations have the right to broadcast whatever advertising they want as long as the content of the advertising is healthy and does not do any harm to the young children. If the young teenagers, adults and elder people can be the target of the television advertising, there is no reason why the young children can not be the target. It is not fair for the companies whose products are mainly targeting the young children. Even though the parents are those who have the power to decide whether to buy the products or not, but there is nothing wrong to get young children interacted with the advertising, since at the end of the day, they are the end users of the products.

Last but not least, television advertising can help young children to keep themselves creative and broaden their imagination. Indeed, good television advertising is as effective as good movies in cultivating children's innovation. Nowadays, many companies will use scientific story or fairy story as the background of their advertising, they will use cute carton to demonstrate those stories and blend their products into the stories. In this way, the children will not only receive the message about the products but also get themselves involved into the imagination process of the stories.

All in all, despite some bad effects that brought by the television advertising to the young children, I believe that it is beneficial for young children to be exposed to the television advertising.