Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Television advertising is a major source of advertising nowadays as television is used widely in urban as well as rural areas. But are television advertisements directed towards young children are good for the society at large or it should be banned for the betterment of the society. Certainly, some people if asked would agree that these advertisements should not be allowed, while others would say that the question is double-edged due to a great deal of questions involved. As far as I am concerned, I disagree that TV advertisements directed towards young children should not be allowed.

First exquisite point to be mentioned is that these adversitements create awareness among the society about various useful products related to young children. To have right knowledge about the products like child body care, medicinal products, child food products etc is vital and every parent must be aware of that. Mt own experience is a great example for that. One of my friend's baby is 3 years old, few months back he got some diarrhea related problem, initially my friend was so much confused what to do and where to seek help, then she remembered about the advertisement she watched for such type disesase. She immediately rushed to the nearby pharmacy store and bought the ORS solution powder and gave to her child and this way she sould mange to cure her child. If she have not watched that advertisement then her child might not be cured immediately.

Having discussed the importance of creating awareness in the society, let us now move on to another aspect that it helps important informations related to child as well as parents. If any new product launched in the market related to them, mostly parents came to know that through TV. This way they can ease their child care. Some companies keep on enhancing the products like child carts, child carrying holders etc which are the most important things for parents and they help them a lot to take care of their children when outside.

In addition to aforementioned points, it has myriad of importance for those living in rural areas. In rural areas there is not much source of advertising souces to reach at that level. Nowadays televisions are widely available and is a very good souce of entertainment, so people prefer to watch it daily. Hence it is an important source of information to them.

In summary, I utterly believe that, TV advertisements directed towards young children should be allowed in the society. This is because it not only helps in creating awareness among the people about child care but also it is good for child's health.