do you agree or disagree with the following statement? television advertising directed towards young children should not be allowed .

Today’s world is made out of technology and we know that television is one of those most efficient technology that we are using these days furthermore, we may like it or not TV cause good or bad effects on our lives and tv advertisement might be one of them which almost many people don’t like it, because companies which made this advertisements doesn’t care about anything but selling their products. Maybe the product that it has been advertised is not qualified or interesting as they are presenting it. Besides, advertisements would cause negative effects on people behavior and more importantly on children’s. Hence, I agree that television advertising directed towards young children should not be allowed and now I’m going to explain the reasons.

First of all, picture a kid who is watching an advertisement in TV of a new toy or a beautiful Barbie doll which is just came out and it’s totally interesting! You can guess what comes next? The kid is starting to insist to her/his parents to buy the toy for him/her! One of the problems that we are going to face here is that maybe the parents can’t afford the price to buy the toy because of some financial problems they have but, they don’t want to break their beloved child’s hearts so they will buy it even though it is not a good choice to buy a new expensive toy when they have bills to pay.

Second, the advertisement may cause harmful and dangerous effect on children behavior. As an example, will mention my friend’s daughter reaction to one of the advertisement. She was watching an advertisement of a new toy which was speaking to the kid in advertisement after watching that she went to her room started speaking with one of her dolls. After a while she came to her mother and said: why my doll isn’t talking and started crying and yelling that I want one of those dolls in TV which Can speaks to me! This is an awful

Effect on a child behavior and mind.

Third, this advertisements may ruin children creativity and activity too. Because whole day they are dreaming about the toy in advertisement so they can’t concentrate in other stuff moreover they don’t even play.

To sum up, I believe that this advertisements should be stopped by the governments and if it doesn’t stop parents should be cautious about what their children is watching on TV.