Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

these days technology is progressing in an accelerate way and we know that it’s been helpful for us in our lives because we do many things with it even our common and easy stuff as a result, i agree with this statement and I believe not only children also adults are going to be less creative because every single problem that we face in our lives simply we are going to google it and find the answer easily. however, in the past people had to face this problems by their own and find the way to solve them which was not so easy because they had to think a lot and spend a lots of time on them to find a right and helpful way thus, they had to use their brain more often and became creative . now I’m going to make some examples in order to make my statement clear.

First of all, we can mention the time that young students like second or third grades who wants to learn new lesson like multiple table. In past students had to find and create many ways like making songs or some other ways like playing with numbers in order to learn this multiple table. however ,these days students are going to google it and find thousands ways. i have a cousin who is nine years old they have given an assignment in school to create a new war for learning these multiple choices and she started easily searching that in internet and found thousands of them besides she found some applications too which made it completely easy for students without thinking and bothering themselves.

Secondly, in past when children got bored they were going to play with their friends and as plays got so boring and tedious another game had to be create to make them satisfy and happy so, they tried to be creative and invent new things in order to have new games to play. but, as we know all of the children’s today are playing with their cellphones or on PS because they have lots of prepared games to be played. For example, I have a young brother who is playing with his phone whether watching movie all the time. besides, I think these kind of games that children were playing in the past was so efficient for their health too because many of them contained activity so, they somehow did some exercise too during the game. however, today children are just sitting somewhere all the time and play without any activity.

Thirdly, we can point out to university students who should be creative and try to learn things in efficient way to not be forgotten but they are just subscribing some channels in YouTube to learn them easily without solving challenging problems. when students try to solve the problems by their own it helps them not to forget it easily.

In general, I think that maybe technology would had some good effects too like searching wide sources in order to complete our projects or researches but only getting some help from that would be fine. however, Now days people find everything completely solved in internet which is harmful and ruined the creativity.