Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television, newspapers, magazines and other media pay too much attention to the personal lives of famous people such as public figures and celebrities. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

The news media is a competitive arena, where each news agency is trying to grab more eyeballs by broadcasting interesting news. In my personal opinion, Television, newspaper. magazine and other media puts a lot

of importance in covering the personal lives and public figures in their news channel. This essay will explore the reasons for aforementioned opinion.

First of all, a majority of news that is being sold, nowadays, are with the picture of the celebrity on their cover. The personal lives of the celebrities are the major focus in these news outlet.

The celebrity are interviews about their personal lives along with pictures of their personal events. For instance, the details of wedding events of Priyanka Chopra and Nick Jonas were regularly followed up by all news agencies. As a result of this,

the public got a closer view on the lives of the two celebrities.

Secondly, the celebrities are also followed by the paparazzi all around the world. They are being judged for their attire, makeup and their behavior around the public. The celebrities are even being followed when they go out to eat in the restaurants. Recently, a news article of two celebrities dating were published as they were both seen

exiting restaurants together. The personal lives of celebrities are always under the scrutiny on news media.

Thirdly, the advent of social media has revealed a great variety of information regarding the personal lives of celebrities. The news media easily feeds off the information from the social media account of celebrities and discuss it in an expansive manner on their outlet. The missing of wedding ring on a picture on a social media account causes speculations to arise whether the celebrity is getting divorced. For example, divorce of Miley Cyrus was predicted by the news media and talked at length even before the singer announced her separation from her husband.

The essay shows how the news media, in order to achieve more followers, publishes and broadcasts the personal lives and event of celebrities on their news outlet. Indubitably, the news media puts too much importance to personal lives of public figures.