Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Research of a topic requires extensive reading and going through of resources available to us. In my opinion, it is better to use the internet for the purpose of research. I feel this for various reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, use of internet which is readily available to us is very convenient. Internet services are easily accessible and it is available at all hours. Internet can be accessed from home or at a cyber cafe near us. Research requires lots of hours of hard work of going through of journals and articles and the convenience of internet at all hours and its easy availability makes research an easier process. My personal example is a cogent example of this. I had been a student of middle school when the project on solar systems were given to me by my geography teacher as a midterm project. I was supposed to get books and articles from the library for the completion of the project. But I had a hairline fracture which made me bedridden and internet acted as a savior for me. With the help of materials available on internet, I could complete the project and submit it within the scheduled time. As a result, the ease of presence of internet helps in the process of research.

Secondly, resources available in internet are varied and up-to-date. The resources are multitudinous from articles, journals to videos and podcasts. The articles and journals available over the internet are latest and up-to-date. Also, videos and podcasts available over the internet can be very helpful in the process of research. For example, research of a topic like global warming made by my students was extensive as they could access latest news reports and videos available over the news portals. The project contained latest data and recordings of temperature all over the world as it was available over the internet. Accordingly, the project had up-to date information and was detailed.

In conclusion, it is better to do research using the internet. This is because of the ease of access of internet and the extensive materials available on the internet.