People have a lot of opinions about the value of advanced education. Which do you think is the most important reason to attend college or university? Use reasons and examples to support your answer.

new experiences

career preparation

increased knowledge

Advanced education is becoming crucial for today's world as it holds a lot of importance for everyone. In my opinion, it is significant as it prepares us for our chosen career. I feel this for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, advanced education provides the students a platform to become more confident which help them to shape their career. Through advanced education courses, the students can share their ideas and views which help them grow as a person and become more self-assured in front of people. Thus, when they step into their career, they do not hesitate to share their thoughts and notions and this can propel them forward into their career. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I had started my graduate course in education with the hopes of becoming a teacher, I was hesitant of public speaking. But, gradually with the help of the course, I became more confident and was able to get a job the month I passed the course. As a result of this course, I became a successful teacher.

Secondly, advanced education also instills in us a work discipline that is required for career. The schedule of exams and deadlines of assignments prepare us for a future of strong work ethics. The students need to follow certain sets of rules and regulations and also timelines which ultimately benefit them in the career as they are accustomed to work pressure before they step into their career. For instance, my brother while studying his engineering course had a hard time keeping up with assignments and also studying for semester-end exams. But the moment he started working as a software engineer in a private company, he realized how much the course has helped him to get familiarized with work pressure.

In conclusion, advanced education helps student to prepare for their career. This is because it makes the student more confident and also prepare for the hard work that is required in a work life.