When you face difficult problems in life, what do you feel is the best way to solve them?

asking someone with more experience for advice about the problem

finding information about the problem using the Internet

taking a long time to think about the problem

Life has its owns ups and downs: ups are marked by moments of joy and happiness whereas the problems constitute the down and difficult times in life. In my opinion, thinking about the problem for a long time is the best way to disentangle them. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, thinking about a problem with concentration will result in understanding the problem completely. Every problem has its unique situation. These situations make it important to study the problem on its own and does not always necessitate comparison with any other problem. In order to find a solution to a problem, it is absolutely crucial to figure out the problem and this is only possible by taking a long time to concentrate our thoughts on the difficulties of the problem. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I had been a student in middle school when I could not find my student id. I needed the student id for the exam and without the presence of student id I would not have been allowed to sit or the exam. I started to delve deeply into the problem and realized the only solution to the problem is if I can produce another document as identification paper and hence, grabbed my library card from my file. As a result, I was able to sit for the exam, and also apply for a new student id.

Secondly, taking time to investigate the problem may result in solutions that were never thought before and hence, enhance the problem-solving skills of a person. It is very easy to grab hold of another person or resources like internet to solve problems. But solving problems on your own may provide with unique thought processes and give solutions that could not have been suggested by any person. This ability to analyse a problem will make the person a better problem solver on future problems. For instance, my brother when started the course on engineering always searched internet for any problem he faced while working on the laptop. But this does not necessarily result in better understanding of the working of the laptop. Hence, later he started studying the laptop and its functions and the short keys and how any programming can be done more efficiently on his own by taking time to understand the problems he faced and as a result, he figured out lots of solutions that were not suggested over the internet.

In conclusion, the best way to figure out a problem is to take a long time to dig deeply into the problem. This is because every problem is unique and also understanding the problem on your own may result in solution that were not mentioned by any other source.