Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, Tv advertising has become a huge problem for everyone. I understand that advertising company has to do that to increase their business however its should be restricted and well regulated. Because it influenced a lot to our kids especially for the kids who are 2-5 years old.

To begin with, a child 's brain is very immature for critical thinking, in other words, they can not decide what is wrong or what is write. When they show any advertisement it affects them a lot and in fact for a long time. I can recall one of my cousins incident. When he was 4 years old, he used to watch a very famous tv series "picnic antrakshari" ( a Bollywood tv series). While watching this series, he saw an advertisement that it will drink fanta, it will make him kind of superman. after that, he started demanding for that drink. I know that this kind of soft drink is very unhealthy but it was very difficult to make him understand. Besides this, it was dangerous information for kids that he can be a superman after drinking this. Morever, I and my family members put a lot effort to make him believe that this information is wrong as well as dangerous Hence I believe that advertising company should make a few rules and regulation to restrict such kind of ads.

Furthermore, there is a lot of adult advertisement which we do not want our small kids to watch it. for example condom ad and many more. I remember off of such an incident, one of my friend visited my house with her 2 years old son. His son was very curious which is good but when he started asking questions about condoms, we got shocked and after that incident, my friend stopped watching the series in front of his son. Here I just wanted to convey this message that an advertising company should ban such kind of ads in between family series. Because everyone knows that family series is been watched by kids too.

In conclusion, I would strongly say that TV advertisement should have regulation for the ads specially in family tv series as well as goverment should also restrict some of their ads which gives false information.