Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Television is an important part of our modern life. The importance of television is undeniable from small to large sphere in our daily lives. The advertising companies are often using this strong and powerful media to reach every corner of our world. The advertising on television that has directed towards young children is problematic. I am pretty sure someone would agree with the given prompt. But, in my view is rather different because of the following two important explicit reasons.

The main reason is that, the younger children in their age are motivated and influenced by television advertising the most -ultimately it helps to shape the better future. There are many types of advertising are available to promote and engraved the positivity and shape the good individuality. Children on their age especially 2 to 5 years are love to mimic. They loves to follow what they are used to see. For example, in my childhood time, we were watching television regularly. When I was five, I saw an advertisement on the hundred influential people in the world. On that advertisement, I saw how much hardship and stress the successful individuals were used to bear on their earlier lives. That lesson engraved on my mind and it motivated me to become someone like them. Later in my life, I used to follow that lesson during I was going to lose my temper and passion. By practicing that learning I am now able to myself on high tier business society. If iI would not able to saw that advertisement my career and position might not have been the same as I am now. As you can see, motivation in earlier life by simply saw an advertisement would able to make an influential impact in our whole life.

Another reason is that, it is possible to inculpate children on possible hygiene and health conscious. We know health is wealth and the practicing of our health is begun of our very early live. As it is not a rush and go things rather it depends on long time practice. We know by implementing a tv series on that issue television can taught our children how to keep themselves save from germs. For instance, a study have been published by New York Times on that television advertisement influences on children. In this study two groups of children were selected, one group are used to see television and another group are not see the television. After one month, it was found the group who were not watching television got disease more than the earlier group. This experience taught me that, by watching television children can keep themselves safe from ailments.

In sum, television advertisement impacts on children is huge and it is hard to deny their influences. This not only, motivated the children to become a successful individual but also teach them how to keep themselves safe from harmful microbes. So, we should encourage our children to see more television advertisement on that issue to shape a better and reliable future.