Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

As the technology is growing rapidly advanced, Many things related to it have definitely been improved throughout the period as well. They have greatly influenced in every part of our lives whether it be, working, finance or relationship etc. However, there has been an argument about using a television. Some people believe that it can ruin communications among friends and family. But I personally disagree with that point because It doesn’t destroy anyone’s life but It depends on how they use it which I will illustrate in this essay.

First and foremost, Watching a television can be another effective way of making one’s relationship. Because of Its convenience and modern. People can invite their friends or their beloved ones to watch it together. Nowadays It’s been upgraded much better than the past like widening the screen, Internet connection etc. which It’s literally called smart television. So, They don’t have to waste money for filling car fuel to go to a theater if It is really far from their home. Anyways, It will give a sense of watching a movie in a real theater and They can independently choose their favorite movies to watch. Apart from that, you can also recommend some movies If you have your favorite movies that you want your friends to watch. As a result, They can develop their connections by talking about those movies.

Moreover, It also gives you a wide range of communities. Because It has many types of the channel which means that it provides with many kinds of information. Therefore you are able to select which one is what you want to know. Consequently, when you have your interest, It will probably lead you to a group of people which have something in common. Finally, It will become a community. So you can share what you have known with your friends there. And then you will get to know others may be a stranger. So, It is a good chance to extend your connections with others. For example, When I was young, While I was watching a television at that time the card game competition commercial appeared on the screen. Normally I love playing it with others and I want to practice it by fighting with new people with the hope for meeting strong rivals. So I decided to participate in that competition. Eventually, I almost got the gold medal but I lost to the one who was better than me. Anyways I didn’t feel any sorrowful and upset at all because I got many friends from there and they were friendly to me.

To sum up, I disagree with the point that television breaks the communication between friend and family for the reasons that watching television can make a bond with others or your beloved ones and It could give you more connections and relationship with others.