Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? There is nothing that young people can teach older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

The world is changing at an ever increasing pace.In order to be a part of this fast changing world,we need to learn new things in every stage of our life.In my opinion,I believe there are a few things that young people can teach older people.I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, older people can learn about the modern means of communications from the younger generation.The internet has revolutionized our lives and made it possible for communicating with people living in any part of the world instantly.With the help of the younger generation, older people too can use the internet and enjoy its benefits. My own experience demonstrates convincing example of this.I taught my grandfather, how to use the internet and today,he can talk with his friends and our relatives who live in far off places.Older people can gain essential knowledge from the younger generation which will help them to derive the benefits of modern means of communications like the internet.

Furthermore,we live in an era of technology. Everything in our lives starting from ours cars, our houses and even public places are equipped with modern technology. Since belonging to a different generation, the older people might face problems while using or familiarizing themselves with these electronic devices of the current generation.The younger people can teach and give necessary information to the older generation regarding these modern equipments. For instance,my grandfather belonging to a different generation had a tough time using his plasma T.V.I had to instruct him the procedure for using the T.V and provide him with all the necessary knowledge required for operating it. It is evident that older people can learn necessary information from the younger people regarding the use of modern equipments and devices.

In conclusion,I strongly believe that younger people can teach quite a few things to older people.This is because older people can learn to use the internet from the younger generation and also they can learn to derive benefits from modern technology through the young people.