Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Today's media (TV, newspapers, and magazines, for example) offer a lot of information on many topics, but people do not use this information to really learn something thoroughly and in depth. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern 21st century there are so many sources of information that general human being is overwhelmed with new data and cannot really digest this information. Hence, personally, I believe that despite the fact that information has become more accessible people do not use it for going deeper into the subjects. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, nowadays' people do not have a chance to investigate the themes in-depth, because they are continuously distracted from learning by receiving notification on their phones, emails, messages on social networks. And their brains are overloaded with information about everything that happened in the world from the election process in the USA to the mutation of the COVID-19 virus. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I really like science and especially videos about the solar system. But when I start to watch videos about it on YouTube, in 30 minutes I find myself watching videos about anything except the solar system. This happens because there are so many interesting themes that appear on the screen of my laptop that I cannot focus on the main topic and just click a new one to get familiarity with it. So it looks like my contemporaries and I know about everything in a light way, without knowledge of fundamental aspects.

Secondly, although there are a lot of articles and posts about almost all themes, the biggest problem is to find a good and reliable source of information. For instance, if you want to know more about quantum computing you can make a request on Google. Unfortunately, you will receive hundreds of pages with information that either is irrelevant to your request or does not contain detailed analyses of this topic. Basically, this information is useless for you. I definitely feel that the best way to understand something is to read school books and to discuss it with professors.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that modern media does not help us to learn subjects thoroughly. This is because there are a lot of distract factors that impede us to focus, and the number of resources with high-quality information in too tiny.